top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureRomey Bartlett

checking back in!

Updated: Feb 25, 2022

hi again! its been a while since I updated my blog site; my last post being in the midst of lockdown 1 and here we are in lockdown 3. its difficult to feel inspired or motivated at the moment and I've been taking the time to try and manage my insomnia while stuck indoors. for me, I think I thrive the most when I'm able to be out and about and not stuck at a computer doing lectures until the sun goes down so its been a struggle adjusting to a different schedule and working around my sleep pattern. however, sometimes small creative victories like discovering a creative outlet detached from university work can help immensely- recently for example, I discovered an adobe free app for my phone and decided to try new styles - here's an example of my attempt at manga. sometimes its just about pressing on through regardless...


4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page